05 October 2020 / Club News

Seniors Mens & Ladies Award Winners 2019/2020

Clwb Rygbi Abergele Presentation Evening Award Winners 2019/20

On Friday evening the Club hosted their Annual end of season presentation evening via Zoom due to the COVID-19 restrictions, never the less, the session ran smoothly and all awards were presented to the worthy winners - Llongyfarchiadau pawb. 





Please see below the list of winners, in no particular order. 

  Ladies Captains Trophy Sammi Robinson
  Ladies Special Award  Chelsea McGrath
  Ladies Most Dedicated Player  Sophia Jerbi
  Ladies Coaches Player of the Year  Elin Lloyd Jones 
  Ladies Player of the Year  Elin Lloyd Jones
  Mens Captains Trophy Chris Meyers
  Mens Development Most Improved Player  Josh McBride 
  Mens Development Player of the Year  Mark Dilworth & Nigel Davies 
  Mens Most Dedicated Player  Alex Murray 
  Mens Coaches Player of the Year  Gethin Jones 
  Mens Player of Merit  Dan Lawrence 
  Mens Most Improved Player  Joe Gizzi
  Mens Leading Try Scorer (s) Josh Lloyd & Owain Davies 
  Player of the Year  Gethin Jones 
  Clubman / Persons of the Year  Rhianwen & Kevin Hughes 


A huge congratulations to all award winners - thanks for those who took time to arrange speakers for each award and the organising of the event on Friday evening - well done all. 

Please keep your eyes peeled for further information on the restrictions returning to rugby, as and when we are able, we will further arrange sessions to continue. 


There doesn't appear to be any tagged photos.

Upload and Tag Photos

You must be signed in to add comments